Insult

It wounded me so deep,
And I couldn’t just forgive,
The insults you’ve been saying,
In my mind keeps on replaying,

It was the least I expected,
Your words diseased my head,
Even my body got frozen,
I just realized I’ve been insulted,

I let down my head,
As my eyes burst into tears,
I could’ve defend myself,
It  left me dumbfounded,

Harsh it’s I claim,
I kept on deleting it in my brain,
You have driven me mad ,
Now, when will I start the game?

I have marked your insults,
I’m giving it back to you,
Enough for the pretence,
I’ll show you my true presence.

Leave a Reply

