Everytime

Every time I close my eyes,

I can see you smiling at me,

And every time I open them,

I see you smiling to her.

 

I laughed at the fact that it was just me,

It was just me who is dreaming fantasies.

I managed to avoid this circumstance of falling in love,

Falling in love to a man who’s deeply in love to another woman.

 

And everytime I close my eyes,

I can see we are bound,

But everytime I open them,

I can see no strings are even attached.

 

Now do you see?,

See the things that merely happens during I can’t see?

Things that will not happen if I’m totally awake?…

That’s why I do wish that never will I see,

.

.

.

every time…

Leave a Reply

