“According to …

“According to urbandictionary, limerence is an infatuation or crush that lasts at a much longer time span. A crush is for a short duration of time, while a limerence may last for months, years or even a lifetime.” (c)

I wonder when this will stop,

It brings so much pain and love.

Years had passed but then it didn’t last.

And all the memories waved me back.

All I did is avoid the circumstances,

and missed all the chances.

I wasted time not to expect,

for me to assume it was all neglect.

I concluded things that shouldn’t be,

It made me think there’s no magic will be.

But abrupt turn of events came,

And all the answer was the same.

And now I saw you at the train station,

standing alone with your famous expression.

I blinked so many times as I move towards you,

remembering my limerence for you.

Leave a Reply

