Tell Me

I.

My heart is beating so fast and loud.

I don’t know what to feel when you’re around.

It’s like magic and fantasy.

You’re my Prince and me your one and only.

Chorus:

I couldn’t breathe so normally, because

you’re inches away from me.

I couldn’t believe it’s reality, because

I know we’re not supposed to be.

So baby, tell me, tell me everything you know and feel,

for me.

II.

I’m always mesmerized by your presence and smiles.

I can feel butterflies and it’s always like cloud-9.

I want to let you know but it was too late to show.

You’re now with your destiny and all I need is

to let  you go.

(chorus)

Bridge:

Because it’s killing me, totally.

And it’s freaking hard to see.

It’s swallowing me, painfully.

And baby why can’t be me?

and… (Chorus)

Chorus:

I couldn’t breathe so normally, because

you’re inches away from me.

I couldn’t believe it’s reality, because

I know we’re not supposed to be.

So baby, tell me, tell me everything you know and feel,

Please tell me,

tell me,

so I could take a step once again.

So tell me..

-Aj

Leave a Reply

